Life In Wales

By KarenC

Here Come the Mods

I went back into Brighton this morning to meet Louise & Amanda for more of the Mod Weekender.  There were more there than yesterday and I took over 400 photos because I had the camera on continuous burst to capture the bikes coming and going.   I did intend to blip the scooters, but then I saw this group walking towards me and I love this shot as it's natural and not posed - I think it's great how they all dress in the style as it was at the time.   

After an hour or so, we sat and had a drink at one of the beach cafes and then went back to see they were going to do the annual 'ride out' which normally happens at 3pm.  Basically all scooters set off for a drive along the coast, but this year they didn't leave en-mass but in small groups.  We stood at the end of Madeira Drive behind the road block so that we could capture them head on and I've added a few extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.