Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Water On The Brain

A lazy morning enjoying sitting on the deck in the sun, trying to decide how to spend the bank holiday.

In the end we drove up to the moor and took Jorgie for a stroll to Holwell Tor followed by a 50% off treat at Ullacombe Farm.
It was still far too nice to sit inside but our lunch was cut short by an invasion of wasps. I don't think I've ever seen so many.

Later in the afternoon I escaped to Stover.
The mother grebe and youngster decided to hunt much closer to the bank and, while I've taken another series of shots of her catching fish and feeding her chick, I much preferred this one catching her shaking the water from her head.

Speaking to another regular photographer in the hide I learnt some more of the kingfisher's habits. He showed me some of his incredible shots taken in recent weeks.

I can feel another obsession starting.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.