Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

It was stunning at Stover at 8am (extra) and I was pleased I made the effort to get out earlier.
I was inspired by some photos I saw yesterday taken from the hide and hoped for a visit from the kingfishers while I sat in there. It's tucked away behind that clump of willows so I had a wonderful vista as I waited. Predictably they didn't play ball.
Grebes, tufted ducks and a terrapin all put in an appearance as well as a few butterflies.
With light winds and warm sun there were more dragonflies about so I spent a long while capturing them flying and hovering from every angle. 
This one came and gave me a hard stare as he patrolled his patch.

Halfway through the morning the red air ambulance flew over low but it wasn't until I left the park at lunchtime did I realise that there had been an accident on the nearby dual carriageway.
There was gridlock in all the surrounding roads and lanes.
Later on the local news I learnt that a man walking his dog along the footpath adjacent to the main road, was struck by an airborne tyre from a passing vehicle. Such a freak accident and the poor man lost his life.

It does make you think  :-(


Day total 3.5miles
Year 553.2 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.