Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Unbelievable Weather

When we woke up this morning and opened the back doors of our van it seemed that we had arrived somewhere on the Med rather than Highland Scotland. 
The blue cloudless sky has lasted all day (Tuesday) and the temperature has reached the giddy heights of mid teens, certainly not what you expect from Scotland in September.
Apparently it has been the 2nd warmest and driest summer up here since records began and, typically British, all the locals are moaning about lack of rain !

We didn't want to travel far today after all the miles covered getting here so we went back to Cuil Bay, a favourite place we discovered last June.

Despite the wonderful weather there were only a few people sharing this wide sweep of sand. Jorgie was allowed to roam off the lead and had great fun in and out of the water. 

* manufacturers of paddle boards must be laughing all the way to the bank - they are everywhere!

A set of phone pics again today as I'm settling into holiday mode and back blipped for the same reason

Thank you for your kind comments yesterday ( well, most of you! ;-D )
I have been absent for a month because of whole series of events and circumstances.
Firstly my aunt (now 99 yrs old) decided that living in a care home wasn't for her. The move back to her own home in late July has impacted on my free time as I am tasked with helping her. 
Then, in August as people wanted to get away, I found myself looking after 3 extra dogs.
By now I had no time at all to go out with a camera and  blip slipped decidedly down the list of priorities. For a while I had been managing to produce a blip but no time to visit and comment on others' journals. Dropping in to see what everyone has been doing is of equal importance to me so I decided to take a complete break.
One day missed soon turned into a month.
My absence was noted by RockArea who very kindly emailed me to check I was ok. This really is a lovely community and I'm looking forward to getting back into the swing of it again.
Of course I'm already playing catch up with these holiday blips but the weather is so good Im not sitting with my lap top when I can be out walking in this beautiful location
(You might guess that it's cloudy this morning -Sat - so Im slowly catching up. Heavy rain due tomorrow so I'll be whizzing around the world visiting you all )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.