Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

It was in the mid 70s today - a perfect ending to our hottest August on record!  It's still smokey but much less than a week ago.  At least I can see blue sky, but still can't see past the foothills.   I wore my mask the whole time so it really didn't bother me.  I'm happy to say that everyone on the trail had masks, many put them on as they approached.  I finally made it all the way to Boulder on the trail.  This was my fourth try because there are places where it ends and there are no signs directing to where it picks up again.  Today I asked for directions twice and managed to ride the entire trail.  I went a different way on some quiet roads going back.  It was 35 miles but it was so pleasant (and flat), it didn't seem that long. :-)

My favorite shot of the day is the top left.  This sweet dog was resting in the pasture with his sheep buddies.  The bottom right is a family of turkeys that was walking along the trail.  I was past them by the time I stopped so I caught them walking away.  I think the rest speak for themselves. :-)

I am grateful for the cooler weather!  




                    
                   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.