Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Found Things

I found this push pin on the kitchen window sill for Tiny Tuesday.  Many thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting this month!

I am grateful that my credit card was in my pocket when I got home from errands.  Sadly, my driver's license was not.  Since Covid, I've gotten in the habit of carrying the two cards in my pocket instead of carrying a purse that could get contaminated.  I called both stores I had been to and it hadn't been turned in.  After searching the car, I went back and retraced my steps through both stores and parking lots and left my phone number at both places.  I need my license so I went to the DMV and waited an hour to get in without an appointment.  That was actually faster than I thought it would be.  So, after paying $30, I have a new temporary license (with a worse photo than the original).  My hour of errands turned into an all day event!  I really hope it's found because it scares me to think of someone having all my information....

I was going to catch up on comments today but it's already bedtime, so I'm just going to sprinkle stars again.  I'll catch up as soon as I can, but this week is turning out to be really busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.