Tuesday's painting...

... My painting for today in ZenBrush2 is from 'Example of Mi Fei's style in rendering mountain peaks' which is in Mustard Seed Garden Manual of Painting.

I spend far too long doing my digital paintings. Today I am busy and I needed a quick one one to do. So I chose this one and gave myself a time limit of 10 minutes.

10 minutes. I had it done in 7 minutes. 3 mins left. I did the seal. More than 2 and a half minutes left. I popped the setting sun at the top of the mountain. Two and a half minutes left, so I added a bit of pink shading on the mountains. Two minutes left, so I shot over to Snapseed to put on the thin black frame on which I like. Saved it. One minute to spare. I did this in 9 minutes.

it was actually satisfying!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.