Freyjad

By Freyjad

5 Spot Burnett

When I go down to the nature reserve there's a particular hill I always climb in the hope that I'll see one of these Burnett moths flying around,  in flight the red underside is more prominent and to me it almost looks to be a shocking pink shade. There were two this morning and luckily they like to settle,  making it easier to get a shot.

I had to be back home earlier than usual today because we were going out to lunch to celebrate our wedding anniversary;  I know it's a cliche but honestly where have all the years gone?  All I can think is that if time has flown by so quickly then times must have been good.

Tomorrow I'll be hosting the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge and the optional theme is "Book Titles".  If you don't want to take up the challenge then just enter your own choice of a wide angle shot. -  I look forward to seeing all your entries.  Tag:-  WidWed020920

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.