Stars

I wanted to do a diary blip today to record that we drove over to Hereford this morning to attend the funeral of my old uni friend. We felt privileged to have been invited, more so when his wife told me that over 150 friends and ex-colleagues had wanted to come but couldn't because of the restricted numbers. Then we felt bad because we declined the invite to go back to the house for lunch, but we are still being quite cautious and not ready for mixing with other households yet.

It was a lovely day weather wise and I looked for something to blip on the drive home, but nothing seemed suitable for the occasion. Then I remembered this small star which I had kept from the funeral of our next door neighbour last year. She loved stars and everyone was given one to take home. I thought it would make an appropriate blip, and being only a couple of cms across it could be tagged for Tiny Tuesday too. I spent ages trying to get something artistic and meaningful, but in the end have settled on this simple shot where the macro lens has captured the surface detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.