Gulliver's Travels

Stretching it a bit for Book Titles Wide Wednesday, or thinking outside the box, you can choose. The neighbours in the house opposite us are finally moving out.  They are not exactly travelling into several remote nations of the world (I never knew that was the full title). In fact they are moving into a house just around the corner, in the same road even. They still had to use a removal firm, and it probably cost the same as a longer distance move across country.

You can just see the bay window of our house in the distance.Luckily they warned us this would be happening today so I moved our car otherwise I wouldn't have been able to get out. We had to go to Cheltenham this morning to collect mrsfb's new glasses. I was going to blip '(Not) Far From The Madding Crowd' but my street shot was not very good and I'm thinking maybe someone else is bound to do that.

After that we picked up a click and collect groceries shop. Life at the moment seems to be an endless repetition of on line food shopping and delivery or collection and the year is just flying by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.