Mono Monday: Week 345 ....

.... Stare/Stair.

As I was out on the deck this morning taking pictures for my SquirrelsEtc journal the Blue Jays were also coming down for the peanuts.  I was taking photos of them and was quite surprised by this one!  I have added the color version in the extras.  I don't think I could ever be so lucky to get another shot like this.  And I love his/her stare! He's looking right at me! 

As today is R's birthday he took the day off of work and we went to the Lehigh Valley Zoo this afternoon.  The weather was really nice ... moderate temps and occasional sun.  After the zoo we did some shopping ... which included going to Costco to pick up a rotisserie chicken for supper.  Dessert was chocolate birthday cake that I had baked earlier in the day.  Yum!

♥ Happy Birthday, love!  ♥

I've backblipped for yesterday if you're interested. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.