New reality day 35

As you can see the greenhouse arrived. It's huge (12m2) and it was the smallest they got. With about 3,5 hours of work, we got this far. So many small screws to put in place. And they have a tendency to disappear on the ground.

We might not have time to continue with the greenhouse tomorrow. We need to hit the hardware stores as the car has maintenance on Thursday. And our sofas should arrive on Friday, but I'm not holding my breath on that one.

So tomorrow we need to buy the last of the floor, last of the paint and THE thingies...

Today I have painted the last of the heavy doors and some kitchen cupboard doors. I still have half of the utility room to paint. I think I might buy the chalky finish paint that I have now fallen in love with when painting the doors and the kitchen today. It's quite fab paint. I'm glad we're so close to finish, otherwise I might use that paint for the whole house, and that would not look good. (At least I'd be tempted to :-D )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.