New reality day 34

Today I had two equal pictures so I decided to combine them.

The birds came to bath while we were eating. Luckily I had a mobile phone near by and manage to take some far away shots. As soon as I got closer they took off.

And on our evening walk we saw this sign saying basically "Apples please help yourself". People who have too much apples offer them to others and I do love that tradition. Our neighbor has a lot. And a lot of them are on the ground already and I just feel it's such a shame to waste good food. I've been taking from the empty house's tree. Unfortunately we don't have an apple tree of our own. I could plant one, but I need to get the green house first and see how the yard will look after that.

And speaking of the green house. It was supposed to arrive today. They called and said their truck is too big to come to our house. And also that they didn't have any "lift device" to get the 90kg pallet down from the truck. So they had not planned their delivery that well. They were already very close to us. They said they'll be back tomorrow with a smaller truck / van.

The thing is that we couldn't go to the hardware store today as they were supposed to call 1 h before arrival. And all the hardware stores are in Lahti, so it's nearly 2 hours to visit one. I don't wanna be there and get the call and not have time to do any shopping. So tomorrow will be second day we'll wait. Hopefully they'll call in the morning. I need paint. And we need THE thingies.

My husband did the kitchen floor today. So fridge is back to it's place as is the freezer. I painted half the utility room (as I need paint) and then I did one of THE thingies (door). I was supposed to do the other one too, but I'm too tired now. Waiting for the paint to dry is a drag and I only wanna paint over old floor not over new one at least not with the dark grey. I'm so eager to THE thingies done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.