An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunrise to sunflowers...

The faffed version as the painting isn't finished yet.  A couple of layers of paint still to add and perhaps some pen work.  I'll decide as I go.

My run of good sleeps ended last night and I was still awake at 3am.  Finally fell asleep not long after and woke up at 6am to another glorious sunrise.  Ignored the camera this time and just enjoyed.  

Back to sleep and woke at 9.30.  David and Lola had headed to the beach so I read my book for a little while before getting up.  They returned as I was getting dressed and David cooked us bacon and egg.  Perfect timing :D  

Been a bit head-achey today and was happy just to potter at the cottage, in the garden to talk to the sheep and coos and then play with my paints.  David was happy to potter too then headed to the driving range.  It's literally two minutes away so really handy.

I started the sunflower painting and while it was drying, I did my version of a YouTube tutorial I watched last night (in extras).  Fun to do as not much thinking involved and I find the doodling very relaxing.  Could feel my headache easing as I scribbled away.

I also made a start on Natalie and Jim's Chookie Birdie painting.  Thought I would get as far as sketching it out and the black pen outline but David said he would make dinner so I carried on and got it painted and most of the doodle work done.  Will add the eyes tomorrow and complete any pen work and it will be done.  Really pleased as I had visions of having to rush to get it finished when we got home.

Enjoyed the delicious venison steaks, new potatoes and cauliflower cheese made by D.  I've taught him well.  

I am feeling the benefit of my lazy day.  I think four days in a row of touring about in the car was enough.  I'll be back onto it tomorrow, camera to hand :-))

1st of September!  How can that be?  Surely it's just the middle of May?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.