The Light after the Storm.....

Honestly, we have had so much rain, I swear I am growing feathers!
Over the last 5 days we have had 6-8 (or more) inches of rain.   Yesterday, I snuck out during the light rain and got this photo of the sunset.  At least moisture in the air brings out really pretty colors as the sun set.
     Today I drove to Gainesville and got caught in the down pour.  We had so much rain coming down, that the windshield washers couldn't keep up with the rain.  I was unable to see out the windshield past rubber gasket holding the glass in.  I was totally blinded.  We call this type of rain, a "white out".   All you see is the white on the windshield, not even the blades, only the arms going back and forth.   I slowed down to about 10-15 mph quickly, put on my emergency flashers and kept moving, ever so carefully.   I couldn't 
see a car in front of me and nobody could see me from behind.   They are really tense moments.
Todays Blip was taken yesterday, and this is a back blip,  with a weather update for today!   :-)))
     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.