Such A Day....... Ending well!

The day started out great!  I slept in until 10-10:30 this morning.  I guess I was really tired from the long ride the day before without riding for a week.  It's really surprising how quickly one can loose fitness when a few days in a row are taken off (darn rain).
      The girls got me up so they could go out, and darn good thing because I had a phone call.    My cousin in Pennsylvania was admitted into the hospital with chest pain.  He will have a Cardiac Cath done on Monday to determine where  his blockage is.    After that call, it was time to get dressed and go out to lunch with Alice.  We were going to go to Ruby Tuesday and enjoy a lunch.  She was lonely, been cooped up too much, too long with out seeing people.    
    Needless to say,  Alice is my hot stitch friend, in her 80's who is almost a bigger trouble maker than I am.   But.........   Ruby was closed,  We headed off to find a Sonny's Barbecue .  When we went to walk in, the sky opened up  and poured a tropical deluge on us.   We were able to get in, get a table and dry off a bit.   
     Then Alice started in with her dry sense of humor, and kept me laughing until lunch came.  By now my ribs hurt, but I was also hungry.   The food was scrumptious !!!  But, as usual too much.  We both brought left overs home for dinner tonight.   
    Now, Alice wanted to deposit a check in the bank.......  No problem.  On the way home, we stopped at a bank branch that.   That branch wasn't accepting deposits.   No problem, she wanted to try the branch  she usually uses.  No Problem, tell me and where...!
    We got chatting, she made me laugh, and the next thing I know we are at the end of the road.  Alice forgot where  the usual bank was and we had gone by it!
More laughter and silly talk.    We turned around and headed home.  She didn't remember where the bank was.   Now there was another bunch of comments about absent minded, demented, senile, dames who couldn't find their way out of a box!     I finally told Alice to stop because my ribs were really hurting!!!!!      At her driveway, we decided on the next Sunday we were going out to a fish place for dinner.    So the date is already in place!    I had better rest my ribs to prepare.  :-)))

This afternoon we had horrible thunder storms come through.  There were 2 strikes within .o1 miles of my villa.   Thats too close to where I live!!!. The girls went nuts from the crack of lightning and the thunder clap.
      Afterwards, we went for a walk.  It was easy to spot where the trees were struck and the downed,  huge  branches.  The air was clear and cool and wonderful.  The sunset was the pretty pink over the mail center.
Such a Wonderful Day!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.