Welcoming Flowers......

On Friday, rising came early out of expectation of driving to Pennsylvania.  It was the day before a long, Holiday weekend (Labor Day).  Usually, the traffic begins to build when people get out of work, zoom home to get the family and take off for some last summer sun and fun.
    In anticipation of traffic, I decide to get up and out early, until the front desk reminded me that the morning commuter traffic would be beastly until about  8:30 am.  I would have clear sailing after that.  I left around 8:45, filled the car up with gas, and headed out.  I knew I wanted to avoid  New York City traffic at all costs, so routed myself back over the Hudson river and through the Pocono mts and near the Catskills.  It was wonderfully calm, fun, light trafficked and beautiful scenery. Even though I stopped for a late lunch, time was on my side and I stopped at some lovely flowers for a photo.
     The rest of the drive was terrific.  I arrived in time to see everyone, join the family for dinner, relax, have some wine, and begin a lot of talking with everyone!
now fro 3 days rest and relaxation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.