BLPFOTO Is Safe and Home Again........

From another wonderful adventure.  I said goodbye to Mary in the morning after we went to the orchard.  It was sad to leave, but as another Blipper has said to me, I can now being planning another trip!   It was 8:50 am when I got on the road in Hendersonville, North Carolina.  I was looking at  several hours on the road.  I made one stop to gas my car and get some ice tea.  The traffic was moving along very well.  
    Several hours later, while on Rt 85, the GPS rerouted me to save 30 mins.  By the time I was in Macon, Ga I began to realize that I would be home in time to get the girls from the spa.  I was really encourage as it was 3;15 PM.  I headed down I-75  and Valdosta full of cheer until............
There was a huge black, front in front of me.  The sky was black, the sky was billowing black clouds and I knew I was in for quite a storm.   Sure eonough,  40-50 mph winds were blowing, the tractor trailer trucks were being blown out of their lane into another.  All of the passenger cars hung out in the farthest left lane, being bounced like a cork.  We all tried our best to avoid each other.  Thankfully, the truck drivers were very good at what they do and managed to control their whipping trailers.   Then rain came down, blindingly!!!!  everyone slowed to 35-40 and hung on for the ride which lasted 50 to 60 miles.
     The storm was coming from the south to the north, and I was doing the opposite.  We all made it, I got to Gainesville at 5 :20 and was able to get my girls.  The roads were flooded, it was still raining and I was able to make it home, absolutely exhausted but in one piece, with the girls.  The car handled very well, inspire of the wind, the rain, the flooding and puddles.  After a shower and some, food, the bed never looked better!  Blipping would just have to wait because I was done in.
     All is well that ends well, and this ended well.  We are safe, cozy, and back to blipping again!   Yahoo!!!
Time to plan another trip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.