Fall Reflections......

I am home now, but I am back blipping photos to the days I didn't post. I was so exhausted from driving home (11 hour drive) that I couldn't see straight.  I decided to back blip photos of that day and go to bed.....
       On the 29, Mary and I went to Grandads Orchard.  We took a short walk down to a pond and found a view of beautiful apples trees on the other side of the pond.  Under the trees were "drops" that could be made into fresh apple cider.  
    But look closely in the water, and see the magnificent reflection of apples on trees, trees, and apples on the ground.......  reflected in the water at the far edge of the pond. It was breath taking just to stand there and see the beauty of the fall harvest coming in....
     Extra 1 is a beautiful close-up of an apple, still on the tree, ripening.....
Extra 2:  There were other early morning visitors at the orchard who seemed to be content sitting in that beautiful, morning sun!
   I will continue my story of driving home in the next blip this evening.....  I have gone back and added 2 extras on the 28 showing parts of the Mountain Museum.
Thank you for your patience and understanding, thank you for visiting my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.