Wide Wednesday- Book titles

I live in a single story house but the previous owner was a builder and made renovations including this room in the roof. I keep some of my books in the series of cupboards along one wall. We also have heaps downstairs in numerous bookshelves or anywhere I can find to store them. When I went up to search for a book titles I had the idea of just blipping the books. 

Now to pick just one title....I found a website called bookbrowse.com which allows you to put in a title, author or key word. I had some fun looking up books and found one which resonates. “ My Life with Bob” by Pamela Paul. The editor of the New York Times Book Review shares the stories that have shaped her life. I might have to find and read it. 

Weather forecast for tomorrow is 22° that’s about my favourite temperature. Today was lovely and I did quite a lot of gardening ( weeding and cleaning up after winter). Planted one new hosta which was in a pot. 

Thanks Freyjad for hosting WW. I spent a few hours today reading City of Girls ( blipped recently). It’s a funny story, one review says “a straight up storyteller who dares us into adventures of worldly discovery” . Goodness I wasn’t sure how to describe what the heroine gets up to....some mischief I would say. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.