The second half of life..

By twigs

Merv's back :)

Joined 'the ladies who lunch' for a very pleasant couple of hours today.  Home then to start prepping the van for its first trip of the new season but this chap ambushed my plans.  Found him crawling up my arm but have no idea where he came from........he definitely wanted his photo taken though and was happy to spend time grooming himself whilst I captured some pics.  

The bad news I received today came from Canon.  They've had my camera and lens for over a month now and today I received an email saying that the part they need to repair it with isn't available.  They're having to get it in from overseas and it will be another 3 weeks or so until they receive it.  Grrrrrrrr!  :(  It's looking like it may be another month before I get them back.  On the positive side, my insurance has paid out for the repair though.

In COVID news, there were 2 new quarantine cases today and 3 new community cases.  With 8 people also recovering the net effect is a drop in the active case total to  129.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.