Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

More experimenting

This morning was a nice sunrise and just what I had been waiting for to try a time lapse.  One of the set up elements is to fix the exposure, which I duly did, while wondering if it was actually the exception to the rule, and as I expected the correct pre-dawn exposure was not the right post-sunrise exposure.

So my second experiment today was long exposure, with the in built ND filter, and stand alone filters I could achieve a 14 stop filter, and this is a 60 second exposure.  I am looking forward to returning to Severn Beach to try this.

I have a 1-2-1 with Lewis next week and I am storing up lots of video related questions for him!

I forgot yesterday to include the link to my time lapse from Tuesday, which was using 10 second intervals, and I think worked well: Tuesday.

Yesterday I experimented with 15 second intervals which allowed me to have a longer time period: Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.