pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

renaissance

Despite my advancing years (I am two 21 year-olds) it never ceases to amaze me how quickly life can change in such a short space of time.

For the most part, August sucked and I was looking forward to seeing the back of it, however, some quality time with the offspring and my immediate family coupled with encounters with friends old and new turned the tide.

Advice I had received from various sources was – in the times in between the children – to “be more selfish” or “do things for you” and so in a rare feat of good decision making, I was and I did and my life is now the better for it. 

The heavy cloud that had blown in from some undesired place and for an extended period, pressed down on me with such constancy, has dissipated. I daresay it will return at some point, it can’t be sunshine & lollipops all the time, right? As erstwhile philosopher D Parton says so eloquently “if you want the rainbow, you gotta put up with the rain”.

But for now in this moment, it is nice to enjoy it and important to me to record it here in this unfiltered shot.

Unfiltered shot. Sounds like another metaphor-in-waiting for life!

Or a coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.