pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Yes!

The passage of our lives is directed and informed by a series of choices.

Many of these may be small and inconsequential, but many more are wider reaching and with a greater impact in scale.

Often, these choices are multi-faceted and layered with many complex variables to be considered, but equally these will invariably boil down to a binary yes/no ultimatum.

In my limited experience, “no” will more often than not lead to the closure of doors to opportunity whilst “yes” will tend to blow the bloody doors off.

Over the course of the last 24 hours I have said “yes” to a few choices put in front of me and as a result I have spent the time in the company of some rather lovely human beings. Some like me who are tender of heart and vulnerable, yet determined to keep moving forward and others who are further down the line and now use their to time to experiment in and inflict curries (apparently designed to inflict second degree burns) upon one’s innards.

“Yes” has enabled new, tentative connections, laughter and solidarity (and the scorching of taste buds) which has led to a rather lovely warm, happy feeling taking up residence in my core.

I have no idea how long this feeling may remain, but regular readers of my ramblings will know that a lot of my time has been spent recording many a blue moment, so given the opportunity it seems only fair to document the warmer hue of this particular moment and redress the balance.

Say “yes” more. 

P.S. Apologies for the quality of today’s photo, I have been having too nice a time to take a better one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.