Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Dawn, Chalkwell Beach

Having got up ridiculously early yesterday I went to bed early which meant I got up early again today, but at a reasonable 5.30am. Seeing bit of colour in the sky and knowing the tide was out, I went down to Chalkwell beach to a man-made tidal pool for dawn as it’s usually good for a reflection. When I got there the moon was setting a lovely colour of pink so I took a quick snap (extra). I wouldn’t usually post a photo that is blurred with camera shake but note other blippers seem to have an interest in the moon and this photo is notable (to me anyway) as it’s a 50% crop, handheld, 400mm at 1/8th second. That fact that it’s not a total fuzzy mess says something for Canon’s IBIS! Anyway, once again the sunrise wasn’t a blaze of colour but it was beautiful to witness :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.