Two steps forward...

By stevvi

West Mersea

Up early again for a planned trip to Mersea Island and to see my parents, who live near there, afterwards. Having got to Mersea for sunrise it was typically cloudy and grey but I had a nice walk along a different beach with different scenery and thoroughly enjoyed myself. After that I went to Abberton Reservoir and was astounded at the amount of cormorants there. Shortly after I arrived a stream of them were taking off and flying elsewhere. Half an hour later they were still doing it! There was never a “flock” but they we in small groups (see extra) that just kept coming and, apparently, there can be up to 600 of them there. It was a shame the weather was so dull as I don’t have a lens to cope with that subject in those conditions. It was good to catch up with my parents too :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.