“The Carpet People” .....

... are being evicted.
One ofTerry Pratchett’s children’s books.
A last minute offering for WidWed, after a very frustrating day. 
I still have my broken tooth, what I thought was to be an extraction was just an assessment. “It’s causing no pain and extraction could be difficult, let’s leave it for now”, “That’ll be £28 please,”
The carpet shop that was supposed to ring back didn’t. 
The on line spectacle  supplier sent me an email asking me to call, I tried but after 30 minutes of tinkly music, I gave up.
Finally, after spending the whole wet afternoon choosing a new radiator for the bedroom, I found that the size and shape isn’t in stock anywhere in UK despite being still listed on numerous websites.
Where’s the brandy?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.