Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Crack of Dawn

I woke up about 5am and couldn’t get back to sleep even though I was tired, but my mind was active wondering what’s going to happen about the holiday. So by 5.45am I was sat in bed looking at my phone, when Louise sent me a photo of the sky. I immediately got up and looked outside to see these amazing colours, so I went downstairs and into the garden, it was beautiful and the birds were just waking up.

I let the dogs out and then went back upstairs for an hour before getting ready for work. My morning went quickly, and I finished at 1.30pm, a nice quick week for me!

Tonight we’ve been out for a walk with the boys after dinner and it’s feeling noticeably autumnal now, even the heating has come on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.