A ferry full day!

I got out early for a 'set-me-up' walk as I knew it was going to be another full-on work day. I wandered down to the harbour and thought the freight ferry looked nice in the sunshine (in the absence of trains).

Work was as predicted and I am all behind with everything else. Including booking travel for daughter J and car to get back to the UK. There is virtually no availability on the ferry, I guess we both forgot lots of people would be travelling to university (even though that's what she's doing!). Duh! So now I am taking her car over (I have a work meeting to attend too) next week, and she will have to fly the week after. 

Where did the evening go? I have put this morning's 'calm' shot into extras. Thank you for lovely comments and stars, I am behind with journals too :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.