Cuddles

I love wakening up to this little guy! It was just a sneaky overnighter. Cathie took him for a big long walk this morning and I took him home this evening.

First day with kids in school today. It was so lovely to be with them again and they were great!
It is all a really strange mixture of being normal and completely weird ... all mushed you together!
But ... it is soo nice to be with the kids again. (If only society could resist the urge to pile on more and more work and pressure- We would all do so much better!).

I received another few gifts from my last years class today. One of them a birthday present! The boys had ordered a gift for me but lockdown got in the way!
So lovely and thoughtful of the children. It makes me feel special (and that perhaps what I do in class actually does make a difference to them! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.