Racing With a Russian

Today we took one of the Brazilian families round Lisbon - they've been here over eight months and not seen it yet. Excellent day, Madalena really makes me laugh. Feel I did quite a good job of showing them the main sights and giving a history and cultural lesson at the same time, but the highlight was definitely a tuk-tuk ride with Lucia from Moscow. She was such fun - didn't speak Portuguese, except to accompany loudly and accurately a load of Brazilian songs, some of them quite risqué, loved racing down some of the steep hills and waving cheekily to any tram drivers she cut in front of, and getting us all to yell "arriba!" whenever we arrived somewhere good. I know no advertising on Blip, but if anyone wants her number, I'd be happy to share it, she was brilliant and a good price.

Gratefuls:
- as ever, Mike's hours of safe driving
- having a really relaxed and fun day, especially after a very bad night for me
- Pastéis de Belém - perfection in a crispy pastry case, and Nannarella's ice-cream; not as good as Popota's in Madrid, but pretty amazing

And please forgive me, but I'm too tired to do more than read and give you stars and hearts today, well, yesterday now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.