Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Goodnight Moon

I stepped outside this morning about 5:45am just to see if there might be a little bit of cool in the air...wrong...it was already 75F!    But I did see the moon between the tree branches in the front yard so I got the camera and took some photos handheld.   Standing in the yard in my pajamas.   

The moon was going to bed but there were still some stars out and a bright thing that I think might have been Jupiter or some planet.   I tried to get a photo of it and got one ( no tripod was not a good idea).  It looks really weird so I put it in the extra.   Maybe it was not a planet but spacecraft.

Goodnight Moon was a favorite book for both my boys.  And I guess this is a wide angle shot since it was so far away!   

Working on the tiny tuesday entries.  Lots of interesting photos!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.