No twins

Manda isn't feeling well and she didn't want to take a chance on making us ill, so she stayed home with the babies.  If she feels better by Friday, she'll bring the boys up to Lex's house and I'll get to be with them then.  Such a disappointment!

Since I ran out of milk, I thought I would order from Sprouts and pick my items up at the store, which is just across the road.  I've only been in that store once, but was delighted with the beautiful produce.  Unfortunately, the produce I picked up was not beautiful at all and in several cases not even fresh.  Limp red pepper, slimy radishes and asparagus, brown cauliflower, a bruised banana - I won't be getting my groceries from there again.  So another disappointment.  

But the weather was beautiful, if a bit warm, and I was able to photograph these nasturtiums.  I blipped them last season, when they were full of life, but now they've gotten very leggy and wilting.  Still makes for a good photo, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.