After getting the mail; Day 23

Twenty three days since community transmission of Covid 19 burst abruptly into the consciousness. For 19 of those days, Auckland city was in Level 3 Lockdown. Since then, we have been at Alert Level 2.5. I am interested to note that the wearing of masks has actually increased with the slight relaxation. Almost as if that has signalled a real need to be concerned.

Quietly full day, during which I was able to teach clinical psychiatry to the intern and two medical students. I have always remembered things best when they involve a particular person with that problem, treatment or whatever. I hope that talking about the things we can learn from an individual patient will lead to retention of those things. 

My jog today along the Arch Hill Reserve Walkway produced not a single photo opportunity. Before heading back to the apartment building, I collected a few letters from the PO Box. When I resumed the run along Great North Road, I saw, and was able to was able to record, this image of the sun starting its rapid slide behind the horizon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.