It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Angry Durdle Door

When Paula and I arrived in the evening, storm Francis was in full swing! We walked down to it being whipped by 80 mph winds. 
We started off on the Cliff tops and made our way down the steps to the beach. I fell over on the cliff top and cut my knee and got a few bruises and although we had cameras attached to tripods over our shoulders I did manage to keep the gear held up and although the camera did smack the ground it was ok...phew. 
Walking down the cliff steps Paulas Lee filter came off and landed on the steps but that was ok too! double phew!
Being on the beach for a while and coping with sea salt being lashed across the lens and instantly smearing all shots I got cocky and left my D850 on the tripod and went to get the Z50 out to find the D850 went head first into the sand and stones and got covered with tiny grains of sand into every button and switch the camera had!!! Long story short Paula had a brush I could ruin to get out all the debris. 
Anyway still going so thank goodness for a bit of good fortune!

Extra ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------->>>>

Draco 
Its a Minute to Midnight......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.