Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Portraits

It has been a grey day, no rain and quite warm but rather dull. So in the absence of anything outside catching my eye I took some photos of Tommy and Inca, in front of a pair of mirrors to get some double image effects. I liked this one of Inca with her camera best of all. Both Tommy and Inca have film cameras and an interest in photography, which has inspired me to dust the cobwebs off my old film camera and maybe if I remember to order some film I may have a go at taking film photos again.

Tommy and Inca received their balloted allocation of accommodation in their university colleges today, and it seems the students could request who they wanted on their staircase - a university term for corridor of rooms - so that in the event of someone contracting C19 the entire staircase would go into quarantine to control it. It is only at Oxford and Cambridge Universities in England that the students stay in collegiate accommodation, so it is easier to control an outbreak, but how it will be controlled at all the other universities in the country where students move into rented houses from their second year onward, will be a challenge. Interestingly the highest number of cases of C19 in the UK at present is in the 20-29 year age group, but thankfully the deaths at the moment are extremely low, in single figures. Sadly Xena's lovely dog walker contacted me today to say he has contracted C19 and has had a few very bad days but is now improving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.