TBT

Yesterday, thinking that it was Thursday, I was ready to blip the photo I had taken of this newspaper box. In some social media circles that I frequent (Faceook) TBT stands for Throwback Thursday, though in this case it's Tampa Bay Times. Realizing my miscalculation, I blipped a pic taken at the same strip mall and figured this wasn't going anywhere and could wait until today. Worked out well since the weather was better for a bike ride anyway.

*the extras were taken in New Orleans in '17 (hence the "Throwback Thursday" reference) one of two places where up to now I've felt comfortable with street photography (the other being the trains in Chicago). Looking forward to going back with my film cameras now that I've kicked the Auto Settings habit ... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.