STAND AND DELIVER

For some reason I got hardly any sleep last night, no particular reason just one of those nights.  Darn annoying but that's the way it goes sometimes.

I went over to Lancaster this morning to pick up my Little Sister then on to Morecambe to pick up Mum (they are my bubble) we then went for a drive through Caton, Claughton and along that way to come out just below Clapham. 

We then went on to The Highwaymann Inn at Burrow, just outside Kirkby Lonsdale for a pre-booked lunch.

It was very well organised, they greeted us at the door and showed us to our table - you can only go if you have pre-booked.  We went in with masks on until we'd sat down, as requested on their website.  Sadly we were the only ones to do so, but you were only allowed around the pub one way and no allowed at The Bar.  What surprised me was a young couple came in with a very young baby in a cot (just a few weeks old) and they didn't bother with mask!   I don't think I'd be taking a baby into anywhere under the current climate myself, but I'm probably over cautious.

Sis had a lovely cocktail, which they made for her because they didn't have a couple of the ingredients for a Gin and Elderflower Fizz so they made one especially for her.  Mum just had a glass of white wine and I have a Gin & Tonic (a non-alcoholic one, and I couldn't taste the difference).

We had a very lovely lunch, although what I chose the portion was a little large so I couldn't manage it all.

We then just drove the Hornby and the Kellets on the way home.  Shame it rained whilst we were out but later the sun came out.

A lovely day and so nice to spend time with my Mum and My little sister together.

Must dash now but will catch up with you all.

Stay safe and take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.