flavia13

By flavia13

CHIM-CHIMEREE - CHIM-CHIMEREE

BackBlip - photo taken on 3rd September - Blipped on 4th September.


Chim-chim-charoo - over the rooftops of...........................Edinburgh

Up at the crack of dawn (well 6.00 am), loads of choice for car parking spaces so no problems there.  We'd just arrived too early so spent a bit of time in the waiting room.

Train was only a few minutes late arriving.  Pleasant journey and it arrived on time.  Hubby's sister J got a bus from Fife and arrived just before we did, so great timing.  G was having one of his semi bad days but managed to get there and was waiting for us.   It just means he couldn't walk too far - which was the same for me anyway as my foot was sore most of yesterday, so spent too much time sitting really.

Went to the Museum of Scotland due to the weather.  Had coffee there then went to the roof tops whilst it wasn't raining so this photo is taken from there (had to wait such a long time for the lift up as G couldn't manage the stairs.

I left Hubby and his sister to have a breenge around and a chat whilst G and I got a taxi to CAB for his appointment.  They were really really good and so helpful, I had to do most of the talking!!!!!

After that we got a taxi back to Waverley to meet Hubby.  We had a pleasant Italian evening meal where I succumbed was persuaded to have a cocktail, an Elderflower Tickle - it was scrummy.  Edinburgh Elderflower gin, lime juice, lemon juice, mint, egg whites and ooh I don't -know other ingredients - DELICIOUS.  After that Hubby and I caught our train home.  All on time and pleasant enough. 

We would like to do this again sometime, in the not too distant future, so I can have more time with Hubby's sister and not have to dash off anywhere.

My foot was playing up a lot, after all that so I'm resting it today, definitely need it re-dressing.  Have to realise now that both the foot and leg are going to take a very long time to heal and that I will be left with scars.  Luckily I don't go sunbathing and it will give all winter before I need to show my legs in public again.

Thanks for dropping by - see you all again soon.  Hope you are all well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.