flavia13

By flavia13

GERBERA

Lovely morning this morning.  Our Adapted Tai Chi sessions started again at the Lindale Village Hall after our August break.  Great to catch up with fellow attendees/friends and C again.

Then back home for lunch.  After that I had to go and have my "wounds" redressed.  Good and bad.  The one on the leg is fine - it's healing well and after the next couple of days I can leave open to the fresh air.  It will take several weeks/months for the scar to disappear altogether though!!!

The foot not so good.  Nurse is just a little concerned about it because it is red raw and still bleeding.  She cleansed and treated it.  Says it's not hot so could just be taking longer because of where it is, but I've to keep an eye on it.

I've to sit with my foot raised for the rest of the day and then again on Wednesday after by day in Edinburgh tomorrow.  It's to be looked at again on Friday *sigh* - darn biting insects.  I guess that means my leg modelling days are well and truly over (hee hee they never even began really but I can dream!!!!).

I won't be blipping tomorrow as I will be in Edinburgh all day tomorrow.  Sorting DWP paperwork out for a friend and then visiting CAB for some advice on it and Hubby and his sister will go round the Museum of Scotland whilst I am doing that.

Won't be home until about 10.00pm ish - if trains all run to time!!!  So will backblip on Wednesday.  Hope to take a couple of nice photos of Edinburgh - but then the weather's not going to be great.  I'm sure I'll find something.  I ought to try and get Blipfoto on my phone - although it's not got the best camera on it.

Hope you're all well.  Thanks for dropping by.  See you all on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.