Sumptuous Swatches

Another eBay bargain... I purchased a lot of old fabric swatch cards for velvet and silk. They are from industry renowned suppliers, so now I will feel comfortable when seeing remnants advertised I know what colour I will be getting! 

Millinery is useful for using small quantities of fabric, but you really need the quality of fabric to be good, so for me it is worth investing in the best.   I spent a while today stroking the samples! 

In other news, my masks have been ‘noted’ on Twitter. A male wearing a Saffron Walden crocus mask was taunted, and it has gone a little viral. He, and I are getting some very positive support, but it’s also so scary the level of vitriol. I had some  nasty messages as I first started selling the masks from folk objecting to ‘muzzles’. Sad times. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.