"Check Out Those Billies Ollie" Said Dudley

We took MrQ to get a new 'walker' as I have found him and his 'trike' toppled too many times. The new four-wheeled one is like Captain Tom's, I discovered when we got home that it is the same Drive make. The fact that it has shock absorbers clinched the deal for me. I amused myself by joking about 'Billies' as my daughter has Bilsteins on her track car. I tried to get the saleswoman to give us a discount but she wouldn't budge. However, after Ollie had played very nicely with her cockapoo Dudley, she gave MrQ a folding walking stick and a bag of ferrules for free. (I've added a pic of Dudley to extras.)

We got soaked walking back to the car, partly because Ollie and I stopped to chat to a family with their gorgeous lockdown German shepherd puppy.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.