Quiet

A lovely morning as I got to go back to work in term of ‘on the ground’ work. Working from home has been fine but looking at a computer screen for hours each day doesn’t feel healthy. Today I went to a school and talked to staff and worked with little people. It was all friendly and loads of people greeted me by my first name. It was great to be back, I couldn’t stop smiling.

In the afternoon a gravel delivery came. I was working so MrH had to chat to the guy who had a strong local accent (something you rarely hear).

This evening a colleague I supervise (clinical supervision if that means anything to any of you) was interviewed on the BBC which was exciting to know and it will hopefully lead to positive things.

This evening I was feeling rather under the weather. A pizza delivery was discussed but for some reason I decide a walk to get a pizza would be healthier and may make me feel better. I misjudged the situation and felt pretty bad all the time so had to go home as soon as I’d eaten just over two thirds of my meal. I guess at least I tried.  

This is the view of the table I sat at to eat and yes that is a tooth on the table! I moved it without touching it. The tables are about 3 metres long so I was glad not to have it near me. I don’t think that was the table prepared for us to sit at. I’m guessing maybe it’s a dog’s tooth? I’m sure some dentist Blippers (I’d there are any that happen to see this) could confirm?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.