Towering Giant

Had a good and productive day. The weather outside was wonderful this afternoon so I was glad to get outside and water my plants once I’d finished work. Had a couple of lovely thank-you messages today from people which made me smile, good to know I’ve made a difference.

This evening I’m making meatballs with Italian tomatoes and I’m going to serve it with that extra wide stringy pasta, the name of which escapes me right now!

My parents in law have arrived in the UK for the first time in about 2 years (they live in France). I suspect my weekend will be spent getting things shipshape before they descend (still not sure when that is!)

This blip is of my tallest but not biggest sunflower. If you look closely you can see a bumble bee near the top of the seed head. It’s only a phone picture so hopefully the resolution is just about ok to see the bee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.