Boletus Cep

Husband works in the area surrounded by woods and forest, it's been raining so mushrooms popping out.
For me loads of drying them (use them in cooking for many things I prepare), and making delicious sauce to go with creamy mashed potatoes for example.

I love collecting them too, and have been ever since my grandmother taught me which ones to pick as a very young kiddo.

I teach my kids too ever from they were starting to walk :)

But not only that, I love being surrounded by ancient trees and finding the most plump and poisonous ones and macro photograph them still sitting in the ground.
If you are interested in World of Mushrooms you must check this documentary Fantastic Fungi, really worth watching and its an eye opener in a way.

Enjoy :)

A xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.