Thinking Back

A morning monkeying around the neighbourhood ending with a call in at Welch’s, where I took a sudden desire to purchase a smoked mackerel for lunch. I even boiled a couple of eggs when home to accompany it. 
And was reminded of these facts when I was over at the boat. Let’s just say it stays with you. I’d gone over to take the mainsail off as I’d found the bottom half of the cover. But it was so windy, and I was somehow in such a dilatory state of mind that I only got half the job done. Well, there’s much to think about, right?
Later, a wonderful little documentary about Jim Haynes, founder of the Traverse, and so much more. And I even really loved Ricky Demarco’s contributions; often they can seem a bit(!) self-serving, but here the love shone through. A life well lived indeed. We looked at each other; as the SK often states, she may have been born just slightly too late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.