Adam's Images

By ajt

Standing still

This morning I took my mother-in-law's dog for a walk while they loaded the car, so he (we) wouldn't be underfoot and he would have had a chance to walk off any energy for the drive to our home. The car journey home was dull and boring (as it should be), he slept through most of it only waking up when the car slowed down to go through Rennes and as we arrived in Saint-Malo. My mother-in-law says he knows when he is here, I suspect it's just that town travel feels different from motorway travel...

We unloaded our stuff and returned to a semblance of normality. In the afternoon we took him to his favourite park for more sniffing, running and plenty of digging. I took my mother-in-law's old camera with me to test it out. The longer lens is useful, as is the optical image stabilisation, but at the same time it's slow at the telephoto end and I've virtually no control over how it takes a picture and how it processes it...

Today's back blip is the poodle pausing for a second before he bounded off somewhere else - probably to another hole...!

At the end of the day he also had his usual before bed walk, so today he managed three reasonably long walks, which he seemed to enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.