Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Still a Novice

Well, what a night at the local photography club. I won the Novice Colour print competition with the above print of the Pontcysyllte Aquaduct, Trevor, North Wales. The actual print was a little larger (and mounted). This was one of my early Infrared shots (filter shown) taken before I joined Blipfoto.

It was a superb night for fellow blipper Poondash as he (deservedly) won the Advance section. And also for R, who has just joined the club, as he got a Highly Commended & a Commended in the Novice section. The Judge was very passionate about photography (his body language deffinately showed this) and had a tough time going throught them all due to the high standard of entrants. He was also very constructive with his views too.

So a drink for me (& the others) I think.

(:-)))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.