Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Balls, Hammies & Groins

We had a staff vs students charity footy match after work today. I couldn't play as I am still getting over my cough, but offered my photography "skills" to record the event instead.
The match ended 2-1 to the students and was watched by quite a crowd. The atmosphere was great and everyone seemed to enjoy the game thoroughly. Apart from my boss however, who knocked his shoulder (from being pulled down in the area) and this followed by pulling his hammy. Ouch.

I must say sports photography is not an area I often shoot in and I found it an absolute nightmare: missing the ball, missing the focal point, missing action & gettig the exposure right etc. But, I fired away and ended up taking over 150 shots in burst mode (and hoped for the best!). This shot is my favourite by a long way. It was one of the last shots I took while the players were waiting for the ball to be returned after it was hoofed over the high fencing. It was just too good an opportunity to miss.

I must get my football kit out soon.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.