AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Runner beans

My back has been a lot worse today, possibly as a reactions to the treatment yesterday. Hopefully it will improve tomorrow. Another day of doing little.
These runner beans had been hidden in the growth and gone beyond the point of being tender enough to eat. They may well dry and can be sown next year. The colours and patterns are wonderful and I decided to use them as part of the still life project I have neglected for some weeks. The original intention was explore various natural objects using black and white  backgrounds in monochrome, but with the beans I have not wanted to lose the soft colours (yet.) I am learning a lot about the reflectiveness of surfaces and the impact on exposures, as does the light source(s). Cameras make some adjustments and processing in Lightroom compensates. Still learning and more experimentation required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.